Tell Us How We’re Doing

Your feedback is very important to us. If you have any compliments, complaints, or suggestions about our services, staff, or salon — or anything to share with us about your experience at Adela Nails & Spa — please let us know on Yelp, Facebook, or Google.

We’re always interested in improving our services, and every comment submitted will be carefully read.

★★★★★ We have 82 of 5-Star reviews.
★★★★ We have 5 of 4-Star reviews.
★★★ We have 1 of 3-Star reviews.
★★ We have 2 of 2-Star reviews.
★ We have 3 of 1-Star review.

★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★

Angela Santacruz reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Google.
February 14, 2016
★★ We waited for 20 minutes before we were told to sit. I got a new set of solar nails. The lady that painted them was rushing and her paint job was not the best. After I sat for 5 minutes under the dryer she told me it was OK to go. Going back tomorrow to hopefully get them fixed.

Hi Angela, Thanks for leaving your comments and feedback on Google forum. Sunday Feb 14 was a busy day for us. Although we were busy, it’s impossible for us not to acknowledge you upon enter our salon since it’s a small area and waited for 20 minutes. For regular polish, it would take about 10 minutes for the polish to dry. There were times people wanted to leave early and we usually warn them to be careful. I’ve shared/talked to our staffs about your experience you shared here so we can take care better of our customers in the future. Thank you and have a great day. Tony Nguyen

Amanda L. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
February 13, 2016
★★★★★ We live north of Seattle and are frequent visitors to this area. First time we’ve tried this salon for double pedis for me and my husband. We will be back for sure every time we come down! Hot rock massage pedis? What could be better?? So very friendly and courteous! Tony and Nikki are the best! Can’t wait to come back!

Amanda L. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
January 28, 2016
★★★★★ So glad I came across this nail spa! It’s a beautiful place, wonderful people, and my pedicure was fantastic!!!

Honestly wasn’t a fan of Tina. She seemed to rush, and shared a few curse words tonight. Didn’t seem the most professional. I wouldn’t want her to be my nail lady after seeing her tonight…

But I will be back! Definitely. The prices, are amazing.

Alla M. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
January 28, 2016
★★★★★ First time getting a shellac manicure here! After exactly a week I still have no chips or lifts!

Rhandi M. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
January 27, 2016
★★★★★ If you’re looking for a great nail salon.. Look no further! I came here for a full set (solar + gel) and a pedicure and I was extremely happy! I was able to walk in without an appointment and was helped right away. Sarah did such an amazing job. I can’t wait for my next appointment! Thank you for the great service. 🙂

Ary J. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
January 31, 2016
★★★★★ Sarah was awesome at doing my nails! Love going to her, she always does an amazing job everytime I go to her! She takes her time, to make are they are done right and is always so careful while doing them too. She definitely knows her job. I always get compliments on my nails thanks to her! Can’t wait to see her again! Thanks Sarah!

Brytnie Lynn Ku’uipo Dodson. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
January 27, 2016
★★★★★ Tina is such a professional! She has nails and toes down to an art! I would not go anywhere else to do my business. Tony is the owner and really cares about his clients. Thank you for being a nail salon that is a light in the dark. Makes “my” time so much more fun:)

Chynna Brannon reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Google.
January 26, 2016
★★★★★ Best nail place in Vancouver! The quality and friendly staff here definitely made me feel so relaxed. I loved the outcome of my nails.

Brytnie Lynn Ku’uipo Dodson. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
January 23, 2016
★★★★★ First time at the salon was amazing! Tina did an excellent job at explaining to me what was wrong with my old set and how she was going to do my new set. I very much appreciated it! They turned out amazing THANKYOU!!’

Brytnie D. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
January 23, 2016
★★★★★ This was my first visit, and I just have to say AMAZING!!!! Such a friendly staff. Tina the lady who did my nails was super friendly and listened to what I had to say and gave me exactly what I wanted. I will most defiantly be going back and will try my best to send more clients there way!!! THANKYOU

Jaida N. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
January 7, 2016
★★★★★ Favorite salon I’ve been to in Vancouver! Such sweet ladies & make sure you leave with what you want. Only salon I’ll go to now. I always book my appointments with Tina, she’s amazing! Always has my nails looking pretty. Highly recommend!

Kristina M. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
December 29, 2015
★ Disclaimer: This will be long but informative. I need to give you the whole story so you can truly understand.

Here it is:
I’ve been coming here for a while now and I haven’t had too many issues until the last 2 visits. Before these last 2 visits my nails were fine, not even close to perfect but I looked passed it cuz I liked the location & place in general. NOW, ugh.. THE WORST SERVICE I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED IN THE HISTORY OF MY 7+ YEARS OF GETTING MY NAILS DONE. I always got shellac mani & pedis only & on Christmas Eve I went w/ regular polish instead. I did this so I can remove it easily myself when needed. I told the nail tech that I needed to have the polish off before work on the 26th. She was sweet and said to come in and she’ll remove them for free since I might have a tougher time with the glittery red polish. The place is nearby so I thought I’d do just that.

Side note: My shellac that I get here ALWAYS CHIPS WITHIN A COUPLE OF DAYS, so I didn’t expect much more with the regular polish….They don’t wrap the tips even when I ask them to.

Anyway, I ran into my cousin at the salon.. She got there much after me at 2:30 pm. She got a shellac manicure that was uneven and poor. She was moving onto her pedi as I was drying my nails, and convinced me to get a pedicure with her. (Love you Nat).. It was after closing time when we started dying our nails at 4pm. The nail techs assured me my nails were all the way dry, but I knew otherwise. They rushed us out of there and what do you know MY NAILS GOT MESSED UP IMMEDIATELY. I was furious, it looked ***** awful and it was Christmas Eve, and they were closed Christmas Day.. so I was stuck with the worst mani ever. HORRIBLE. I knew I was paying to get this manicure for Christmas Eve and Christmas, and then I need them off.. I DIDN’T EVEN GET THAT. They looked like shit. Worse than shit. I didn’t wanna try removing them cuz red always stains my skin & sparkles linger. So I left the polish on until the 26th when I went in to get them removed. The nail tech that did my nails wasn’t there..(she was my fave). I was already pissed because I just wasted money getting a manicure that didn’t even last 10 minutes, and I couldn’t make them redo it cuz I needed them off before I went to work. But what put me over the edge is that this b*** HAD THE NERVE TO CHARGE ME $5 TO REMOVE THE MESSED UP JOB I HAD ON MY NAILS. IS SHE INSANE? I DON’T GET CHARGED TO REMOVE THE G.D. SHELLAC I ALWAYS HAVE ON AND THEY CHARGED ME TO GET THE REGULAR POLISH REMOVED. She hardly spent any time or effort “removing” it and still wanted money from me. HOW ABOUT A REFUND FOR THE MESSED UP MANI I GOT? And Maybe a sorry for rushing us out when we all knew our nails weren’t dry. MAYBE A FKN APOLOGY FOR RUINING MY NAILS ON CHRISTMAS. Next time don’t take more clients when you know you don’t have time.. We were there for hours and that still wasn’t enough time for them to finish and leave us with an appropriate amount of time to dry.

So basically I wasted my money and time buying a manicure that didn’t even last 5 minutes, had the worst nails on Christmas because of them, and then GOT CHARGED ANOTHER $5 TO REMOVE THE FKN REGULAR POLISH.

How the hell do I have to pay $5 to remove regular polish and nothing for removing shellac? Removing shellac is actually a process- not the damn reg polish. Way to take care of your constantly returning clients- I regret spending every $1 here now.. They don’t deserve a penny.

AND TO MAKE MATTERS WORSE SHE DID A GD TERRIBLE JOB TAKING OFF MY NAIL POLISH AND CHARGED ME FOR IT. I still had sparkles everywhere and red leftover. WTF. I told her my nails need to look clean.

This whole situation was beyond messed up.. And it’s not like it was my first time going there. I have gotten so many shellac manicures there and a couple shellac pedicures, brought my sister over there.. And they treated me that bad. That shows a lot about them.

I know this review is long af, & I’m gonna stop here even tho there’s a lot more negatives I can include.

This place went from my favorite to my most despised in just a couple of days. You really messed up this time Adela Nails.
1/6/2016 Hi Kristina,

This is Tony Nguyen, owner of Adela Nails. First of all, I wanted to say thank you for leaving us feedback on Yelp forum. Second, I’m so sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience at our salon for a shellac polish removal – $5 procedure. I’ve looked into your case and had a chance to talk to the technician you provided you the service.

Anyway, usually there’s no cost to remove old polish when client is going to put on a new color or doing a manicure. You might have misunderstood our staff regarding free of charge. Shellac Polish removal is a lengthy process with foil wrap, etc. and is time consuming process. Given our salon is a full service salon offer complimentary wine, bottle water, etc., $5 for this service is not much, we don’t think.

If the owner is on-site, then s/he can make the call and waive this small fee usually. However, when s/he is not there, then the staff just follow the book and charge. Unless mistake is on our part, then fixing is 100% on us.

I can see this case is a great opportunity for us to do internal training on clear communication and set expectation on pricing before proceeding any services.

At Adela Nails we focus our work on customer service, detail, great product and work quality. Majority of the time, we’re trying to meet 110% customer satisfaction, though there are times we’re not perfect due to certain polish, color, or brand, caused polish to chip off first 4-5 days, some minor nail sparkles stay on the nail bed/cuticles in your case. In situation like that, we really would like our customer to tell us right there at the table what you would like to do. We insist our customers call us or just come in for any mistake on our part, and we’ll take care on us at no cost.

Again, so sorry you had a bad experience at our salon. I hope you feel better.

Take care and have a blessed day.
Tony Nguyen

Alysha Chandra reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
December 22, 2015
★★★★★ The only nail spa I will ever go to. The kindest, most hardworking women—who are excellent at multitasking, being personable, and providing superior service at the same time. Very clean place, and worth every penny. Highly recommended!

Anisa N. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
December 14, 2015
★★ The women who work here definitely deserve 5 stars. They were extremely nice and polite. I went with a friend to get my acrylic nails filled and for her to get a full set. We made an appointment for 4:50 and didn’t get seated until 5:45. When we were seated the women talked to us and figured out what we wanted. My nails turned out awesome but my friend had a little more of an issue. She had picked silver to have silver tips and decided after doing one hand she hated it. The woman painting her nails apologized but said “It’s too late to change now.” After we sat and let our nails dry we got up to pay. When i went to pay I was expecting to pay around $18-20 because that was the pricing for an acrylic fill. I was then told i owed $25 because even though i asked for acrylic nails she used Solar, which yes is only $2 more but that’s not what i asked for and now you can COMPLETELY see the pink color of the old acrylics under the solar. I was also charged an extra $5 for painted tips which i could have done at home by myself and they would have turned out the same. All in all i think i will be going back to my old nail salon. It was worth the try but not worth the money at all. Oh and in less than 12 hours two of the nails have already lifted.

12/16/15: Anthony N. Owner
Hi Anisa, Thank you for your feedback on recent visit to Adela Nails. We’ll investigate into the delay of your appointment. In regards to acrylic powder vs. solar powder, solar is light and fine and our salon use top notch quality product. We’re sorry if the technician has miss communication and assumed that you would like to use solar powder instead. Either way, we’ll find out. In regarding to the painted tip, or another name, French tip, it’s always $5 at a minimum and can go up to $15 if Shellac color and design as this take more time and effort to do versus a single color. This is very common in nail salon and extra charges for add on designs. Though, we’ll make sure our staffs to mention all of the pricing before we begin the process. It sounds almost impossible to see the nail lifted in less than 12 hours. Please allow us to look at your nails and fix this for you. Just come in, and we’ll make sure will take care good of you. Thank you and have a great day. Tony Nguyen – Business: 360.975.4077

Tiffany Dickinson. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Google.
December 12, 2015
★★★★★ Great customer service – love their selection of colors and services. Very affordable.

Tiffany Dickinson. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Google.
December 10, 2015
★★★★★ Best place for Men and Women to get their nails done. My wife and I love this place. Friendly staff and excellent customer service

Agnessa S. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
November 29, 2015
★★★★★ Get my nails done every 3 weeks, and they are great, fast and attentive, highly recommended

Agnessa S. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
October 31, 2015
★★★★★ This place is amazing! The ladies are sweet and always offer you something to drink. Tina is the one that did my nails, I don’t think I will ever go anywhere else!

Danie W. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
October 31, 2015
★★★★★ To say that I love it here, is an understatement. I’ve been 3 times now and will continue going. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The space is inviting, warm, beautiful and immaculately clean.
Tina knows what looks good and is always willing to do whatever I want done. She is great w color suggestions and making you feel at home. My nails have had ZERO lift and still look fantastic after two weeks.
I’ve officially found my new nail spot. Also, they don’t look at me crazy when I tell them that I’m picky. I appreciate that! 🙂 Thank you, Tina!

Kim B. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
October 31, 2015
★★★★★ Adela is my new home for pedicures. The atmosphere is relaxed and peaceful, even when they are busy. You don’t feel like they are trying to just make a buck and cram everyone in. When I’ve been there, the TV has not been on and there has been nice music playing in the background. Prices are good and quality is good and the ladies are all very sweet.

Katie B. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
September 6, 2015
★★★★★ I love this place, I came in as a walk in and not only were the ladies friendly and kind, the nail tech I had really went above and beyond to make sure I liked my nails. Love this place, and I really appreciate the fact I see them cleaning spaces and foot baths before the next person uses them. They play very relaxing music and really provide a space of calm.

Bethanie Eshleman. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
August 28, 2015
★★★★★ Had a group of ladies 10 total from our work we all had pedicures done they were very nice and patient with all of us offered cookies and water great foot massages and love the colors the whole staff did an amazing job!!!

Alyson V. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
September 9, 2015
★★★★★ Great service everyone here is super sweet and whenever I bring in a photo they can do it exactly

World T. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
September 1, 2015
★★★★★ I love love love Adela!! This place is the best place for relaxing after a long day at work of just taking the girls in for a pedicure. They also do facials and the owners of the place are just lovely! I’ll go back here each and every time 🙂 Their normal manicure hold up well, shellac is superb and did I mention they have higher end stuff like Essie and OPI polish selections. They have complimentary drinks too (or bring your own they’re awesome like that). My new favorite place to relax on a rainy day!

Sarah J. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
August 25, 2015
★★★★★ / ★★★ The service has improved significantly since my original review. I am no longer asked multiple times for additional services. This has become my go-to nail salon.

I stand by my pedicure review. I give the ladies 5 stars and the pedicures 5 stars.

Unfortunately, I have to give the acrylic service 1 star. My first full set was done with nails too wide for my hands. I came in at the last minute so I blame myself for the rush. The first fill was done well, but began to lift fairly quick. The second fill was done without removing all of the lift from the previous fill. You can see fungus growing where the nail lift was not removed. One of my nails also chipped less than 24 hours after my fill.

Like I said, the staff and pedicures are great! But, I can’t recommend their acrylic services :/

Sarah J. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
August 15, 2015
★★★★ Just took my mom and sister for a pedicure day. We got the deluxe pedicure and it was AWESOME! the massage your feet with hot stones. They do a sea salt scrub that smells amazing!! And they soak your feet in wax and leaves them feeling sooo smooth! The place is clean and relaxing. Will definately come here again!

AK Reynee S. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
August 14, 2015
★★★★ Great place! Sarah did my nails & recommended the colors for me which I loved. I’m definitely coming back here 🙂

Mariah H. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
August 5, 2015
★★★★ Tina always does and excellent job! I always feel like I got what I paid for! I absolutely love the deluxe pedicure, my favorite part is the warm oil with hot rocks, absolutely heavenly! I used to retreat going and wasting all my time and money until I found this place, now I look forward to it all day!! Thank you Tina and the rest of the staff for a wonderful experience!

Teresa M. T. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
July 17, 2015
★★★★★ I was here when Adela Nails first opened and I didn’t have a great experience having a Pedicure. I decided it was time to give them another chance and they did not disappoint me. Anna was very good and attentive. Nice music, chairs comfortable, clean. I definitely recommend treating yourself to a hand or foot “Spa” moment here at Adela Nails

Shani Iverson reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
June 12, 2015
★★★★★ First time visiting this place today and they were very professional and polite. Definitely going to go back. My Boyfriends Daughters Grandma Said excellent service! And she will definitely be coming back 🙂

Hanna Elaine Booker reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
June 11, 2015
★★★★★ I LOVE Adela nails! Only place I go for my mani and pedi and I always do gel on my feet and hands! It’s the best. And lasts so long. Love the owners. Such great costumer service every time. And Tina is my gal! Love her!

Juljana Muja reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
June 4, 2015
★★★★★

Juljana Muja reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
May 30, 2015
★★★★★

Svetik Viktorovna reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
May 28, 2015
★★★★★ Best place I ever been to:) I’m glad I stopped by got my nail done just how I wanted for a long time no one could do what I asked for
🙂 good customer service I recommend everyone to give a shot stop by Adela nails 🙂

Vicki N. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
May 15, 2015
★★★★★ My husband and I had pedicures today and we’re very happy with the deluxe pedicures we received. We had made an appointment and were seated within minutes of our arrival. Staff was friendly and did an excellent job. We will definitely visit again!

Serena T. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
May 15, 2015
★★★★★ I visited this place to get my set replaced from a bad experience at a previous nail salon. Nicki assisted me and she did an amazing job. I wanted coffin nails and she did exactly what I wanted. I can’t remember that girl’s name that did my pedicure, but she was very nice as well. The service was outstanding and I would definitely recommend this place. And their nail polishes are color coordinated. You can’t beat that!

Jade M. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
May 10, 2015
★★★★★ Tony and Asia are the most hardworking caring professional people in this industry. You are first greeted with coffee, water, tea, wine! My first time there they remembered my name!!! This is the best place ever. You will amazed at the service!!!

Ginger B. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
May 7, 2015
★★★★★ I just moved to Vancouver from out of the area. I’ll start by saying I am extremely picky about my nails. I know a good nail salon/nail tech from the not so good ones. I also know an excellent salon when I experience it – And Adela lives up to the 5 stars.

I found Adela on Yelp, and after reading the reviews, decided to give it a try. I was greeted warmly when I walked in (without an appointment) – and was taken right away. Asia, my nail tech, was friendly, personable, and professional. She did an excellent job of taking the product all the way to the edge of my nail (as someone else mentioned earlier) – and shaped my nails so they look real and not thick/fake. She trimmed my cuticles and gave me a very lovely polish. Beautiful job. I was worried I couldn’t find a salon/nail tech here that I liked as well as my nail tech I’d been seeing for the last ten years in Issaquah. I am more than happy to say that I will not have to search any farther. Thanks Asia for the beautiful work.

Gabrielle F. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
May 6, 2015
★★★★★ I was referred to this salon from a friend. I called a couple hours in advance and scheduled two pedicures for my boyfriend and I and a full set for me! Unfortunately, 50 minutes had passed since the time our appointment was made for and we left.. (At this point we had been soaking for almost 35 minutes….) My boyfriend ended up calling back and speaking to the owner, Tony. He was great and so were our nail techs. He offered for us to come back in the following morning and discounted our pedis per my boyfriend’s request. We really wanted to give them a second chance to remedy the situation because I had heard such great reviews and they definitely lived up to them! The deluxe pedicure was AMAAAAAZING and I’m in love with the way my nails turned out!! We will DEFINITELY be back!! Thanks Adela Salon.

Angie Lynn Jones reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
April 30, 2015
★★★★★ Great place, very friendly. I will definitely be going back!!! Thank you for making my spa day wonderful

Mndie Greer reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Google.
April 28, 2015
★ I had a terrible experience here and i expected more. i went in for a fill and waited about 45 minutes then when i finally got seen the girl did a rush job because her 12 oclock appt showed up early. i asked my nails a little shorter than usual and thicker. not thin (because im hard on my nails) she got to a good length and thickness and i said thes good but she continued to drummel my nails down farther. 3 of my nails were not the same length and 2 were slanted. i realized once i was at home because thats when we all really look atour nails. i called the salon and asked to speak with a manager and the gal who answered said there was no manager there-i asked who can i speak with, i came in the other day and there are a few problems with my nails she replied ” were busy” AND HUNG UP ON ME. are you kidding me? i called back and told her that was incredibly rude. for the least you can say i will never return to this salon for the reasons above and also because o find it extremely rude to speak another language to your coworkers and not talk to the customer.. i will admit im fairly picky about my nails because ive been gettng them done for so long and i had hope for vancouver because i heard great things about this salon. ill stick to driving out of my way to have my nails done well and to be treated how a customer should be.

Hi Mandie, I’m Tony Nguyen, owner with Adela Nails. Thanks for sharing your feedback on Google forum. I’ve investigated your case and here’s what I found. Our technician “Tina” who did the fill for you said nothing was wrong with your nails – the job came nicely, acrylic fill was a simple procedure. Your nails was done at a different shop and it was done poorly unfortunately she said. When she did the fill, she did the best she could. Due the length of the nail was short toward the edge of the skin, and the nail bed is not even from fingers to fingers that’s why you’re seeing the small/minor differences. This is typical she said, and nothing was wrong. When we are with clients doing their nails, then we’re busy. If incoming calls ask to speak with the Managers or Owners, which typically are most marketing calls came in daily, then we simply said s/he is not at the salon and simply hang up. When making an appointment, just go straight to the point, like I want to come in to get my nails fix. So yes, we did hung up on you. But when you call back right away second, then we know you tried to come in. You cam in two days later and Asia helped you as Tina was busy. She manually filed the nail that you complained of being long on the affected fingers. There was not much she can do as it was already too short. You were still somewhat mad and upset at that time while Asia filing your nails. Not before long you stood up and walked out. I’m so sorry you had a bad experience at our salon. My staffs could handle the situation better, so this is something I can take into consideration to improve more on customer service side of thing. I hope you will find different nail salon for your future nail care need. Thank you and take care. Thanks, Tony Nguyen

Meranda Wilson reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
April 20, 2015
★★★★★

Meranda Wilson. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
April 4, 2015
★★★★★

Erin C. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
March 31, 2015
★★★★★ They are amazing, went in with a design and they did it perfectly. Would never go anywhere else. Asia and Tina rock!!!!!

Tina N. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
February 21, 2015
★★★★★

Heidi Kay reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
February 21, 2015
★★★★★ Their attention is detail and pampering are top notch! Water, wine served and exceptional massages from Tony and Tina!! Get the Deluxe Pedicure!

Ashlie-Kay Tarasyuk reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
February 20, 2015
★★★★★ Tina does an amazing job! Everyone is super friendly and nice. Very clean and relaxing salon. Best one in Vancouver!

April H. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
February 16, 2015
★★★★★ Favorite new find! Nails stay on great, very friendly staff. Very clean, I highly recommend.

Carrie H. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
February 16, 2015
★★★★★ Adela’s is great, y’all! My usual is the delix pedi (which includes callus treatment, 10min massage, cooling mask, hot stones, paraffin, as well as nail polish or buff) and a gel manicure. I love the extensive services included in the pedicure – it never fails to relax me. The gel manicure lasts longer than any I have had in PDX or the ‘couve. I went camping in New Zealand for 2 weeks, came back and they still had to take off my gel! That was the longest, but I do manual labor, and I’ve never had it chip earlier than 1 week, even with hard use. Got some nail art last time, and got tons of complements, too 😉 Highly recommended.

Yelena Kozlov reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
February 12, 2015
★★★★★

Alyonka Voznyuk reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
February 10, 2015
★★★★★

Vika Mchedlidze reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
February 6, 2015
★★★★★ Very clean and modern place! The decor is so pretty! Staff was great and friendly. Thank you Adela nails!

April Reetz reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
January 26, 2015
★★★★★ Hands down my new favorite nail salon! This is my second time and I still love it.

Jessica Clay reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
December 31, 2014
★★★★★ My family and I really like this nail spa, there is no strong stinky smell and the staff and owners are extremely nice!!

Jaime M Bugbee reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
December 30, 2014
★★★★★ I had Nancy the first time I went in for mani/pedi, she was awesome! Beautiful salon and very friendly staff! I bought gift cards for family members to go there also. I will be back!

Oche Berciles reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
December 19, 2014
★★★★★ Excellent customer service!! Nails look amazing too!!

Colleen P. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
November 30, 2014
★★★★★ Went in for a friends birthday pedi. Very clean and the ladies were all very nice! My toes look fantastic and I will definitely go back! Also the massage chairs are soooo nice!

Taylor D reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
November 28, 2014
★★★★★ When I walked in, I had no idea how great the service was going to be. My mom and I had great conversation with the employees. The reclining massage chairs helped us sink into a much needed relaxation state and that was just the beginning. They had complimentary water, tea, coffee, wine, and more. The wifi password is available to all customers which was nice to have to write this yelp review. The manicure and pedicure massages exceeded my expectations with hot rocks, towels, pain relieving lotion, and exfoliating scrub. I know I’m not even doing what they provided to us any justice. This is just a brief explanation of what they had to offer. You’ll just have to check it out yourself to see how amazing they really are! Thanks Adela!!

Marinka Zhukova reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
November 28, 2014
★★★★★ Seriously one of the best nail places in Vancouver! Im sooooo glad I stopped by. If your around the area definitely check them out! I love my nails they never looked this good and the customer service is AWESOME!

Lana Mikhalets reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
November 24, 2014
★★★★★ Great place wonderful people!

Paula Larkin Rogers reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
November 24, 2014
★★★★★ My sister and I took our mother here… we all got pedicures and we all sat next to each other ..it was clean ..all new stuff relaxing music no cell phones ringing or talking on cell phone it was like a spa .. and they did a great job you should try this place…

Paula L. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
November 23, 2014
★★★★★ This was our first time here and they were very friendly and took their time and did a great job. Also a very relaxing place.

Patty K. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
November 20, 2014
* Stopped in on a whim after working all day in the yard the day before, so my hands were pretty beat up. By the time I left, I had two bloody cuticles, mottled color that was slopped over the edge of my cuticles, and had to listen to a looong, high volume, animated conversation in Vietnamese that was conducted a foot away from my face between my nail technician and another elsewhere in the salon. After I got home I removed the polish and shaped my own nails. What a waste. Never again.

11/25/2014 Hi Patty,
I’m Tony Nguyen, owner of Adela Nails & Spa. Thank you so much for sharing your constructive feedback on this Yelp forum. We had reviewed the video footage for training purpose and yes, the employee “Lynn” who did your manicure did talked a little loud trying to communicate to other employee on the other side in Vietnamese.

I’m so sorry this bothered so much. I’ve talked about this to Lynn as we reviewed the video footage together so keep her tone low in the future. She has a strong voice when talking generally speaking. For the basic manicure Lynn cleaned up your hands and cuticles really nice and gave you about a long and deep massage of your hands don’t you think? Did it help with a long day worked in the yard? Hope it did.

Anyway, our goal is to try to keep all of our customers happy regardless. With online review via Facebook, Google, and Yelp “All Reviews Within Last 3 months”, we’re voted A in many categories.

Your experience shared here was a good lesson learned for our staffs and will shape us to be better nail salon in the future. So we appreciated your feedback. Please allow us to make it up to you if you’re in the area with a FREE manicure with another technician.

Have a great day.
Tony Nguyen – Owner and Adela Nails & Spa Team

Paula Larkin Rogers reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
★★★★★ These ladies do a great job, offer a relaxing atmosphere and don’t rush you out the door. Definitely recommend.

Allysen Allee. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Google.
November 6, 2014
★★★★★ By far, the best nail salon in town. Amazing quality of work as well as friendly staff. Owner Anthony has gone above and beyond each time I have visited to make sure I’m comfortable and enjoying my experience. I’ll never go to another nail salon again.

Sherry Beattie reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
November 3, 2014
★★★★★ Been coming here for 2 months..Hands down the best place in town..wishing them much success

Karolina Shuten reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Google.
November 3, 2014
★★★★★ I found Adela Nails & Spa by accident one day. I have to say, they are by far the best nail salon in the entire Vancouver area. I’ve been to multiple salons but this one is the best! Not only do they have the best techs, but they understand what you are asking them to do. They have the cleanest work spaces I’ve ever seen, things are new and kept clean. I would say one of my favorite parts is the fact that they know my name, offer me snacks and refreshments when I arrive, and treat me like a celebrity. If you have any problem with their work, just go back and they will fix it without hesitation. My top techs are Asia and Jenny 🙂 All of my friends that I referred to Adela have enjoyed their experiences tremendously and have gone back for more. Definitely a five star treatment at a low cost!

Tenzing G reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Google.
November 2, 2014
★★★★★ I really enjoy my time at Adelas the staff is friendly and accommodating! I always like that my nails look awesome as well! I’ve already recommended this new places to my friends and coworkers as well because I was so well taken care of here! 🙂

Wendy Abeling reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Google.
November 1, 2014
★★★★★ This place is the BEST “new kid on the block”! For the past 10+ years I’ve been to almost 10 different salons in the Vancouver area to maintain my solar nails and have regular pedicures. After much frustration/dissatisfaction, I finally feel like I’m “home”. Sounds corny but I can’t tell you how many times I have gone to a new salon, asked for my specific wishes to be followed, only to have them stop paying attention after 3 or 4 visits. Inevitably they start filing or shaping them on auto-pilot. If I try to correct I have been treated like “it’s my problem not theirs” or “I’m asking too much”. Call me crazy but I like to go, relax, read my kindle and not have to watch my nail artist like a hawk! Sure, I’m picky, but I find that I’m not alone. You shell out a chunk of change every two weeks, it shouldn’t be too much to ask that you have them “styled” the way you specifically like them. This is the kind of attention and service you will get at Adela Nails & Spa. The owner, Tony, is incredibly customer service oriented. If he’s in he will bring you water, snacks, cookies, even wine (so will the girls but they’re just a bit busier attending to your hands, feet & face)! He’s personable to the clients and yet isn’t overly so, ie, obnoxious. He’s also kind to his staff. I’ve observed salon owners that were harsh with their employees or seemingly uncaring. If you aren’t happy for any reason, he’ll make sure the issue is fixed to your satisfaction. I hope my long review encourages you to check it out! I just hope they don’t get so busy that I can’t squeeze in. LOL

Shylo Shrewsberry reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
September 27, 2014
★★★★★ Just got my nails done here for the first time and they are the best acrylic nails I’ve ever had! The ladies were so friendly and my nails were done exactly how I wanted! I will be going back and bringing all my friends!

Rachael McCluske reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
October 2, 2014
★★★★★ I’ve always had trouble keeping my acrylics on due to having very deeply set nail beds. Most nail technicians I’ve seen make my acrylics really thick and bulky, and never seem to get the acrylic all the way to the very side of my nails, so they never last long. But I’m very impressed with the work Asia did! She did my solar acrylic French tips, and was very detail oriented, making sure every nook and cranny was covered. I work in a warehouse, so I needed them to be super short and sturdy, and this has dramatically helped my acrylics last! I will be coming back for sure.

Jacqueline Baird reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
August 30, 2014
★★★★★ Love this nail salon. The atmosphere is great, and the people are better. They are super nice, super clean and do a fabulous job. I have been to many nail salon and this is by far my favorite. I can’t stop talking about it.

Leisa Hart reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
October 2, 2014
★★★★★ This salon is amazing. Love this place!!! They hooked me up!!! Super beautiful, clean and new!!! Wonderful service, and amazing work. The shape of my nails has not been this good in years!

Crystal Millard reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
August 27, 2014
★★★★★ I’ve been looking for a nail salon on this side of town and I finally found it! Adela Nails is clean, modern and elegant, plus the ladies working there were absolutely wonderful! Come here and get pampered for sure.

Jessie Taylor reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
October 10, 2014
★★★★☆ Great place and wonderful ladies! only qualm was a few bubbles in my acrylic and not a huge powder selection but they’re brand new and super attentive. Will definitely be back

Sandi Kay reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
September 26, 2014
★★★★★ I have had my nails done in several states… This is the best place EVER!! Clean spa!!!!,kind, great folks here. You MUST try… You will never go anywhere else again!!!

Gabrielle Rachel Hale reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
September 12, 2014
★★★★★ The atmosephere was very clean and very elegant and classy. The people were fun, talkative, and made me feel amazing and relaxed after a hard day’s work, many laughs were had 🙂

Cheryl Bledsoe reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
October 18, 2014
★★★★★ This is one of the friendliest spas I have ever been to. All of the staff were kind, smiling and the service was amazing. My new favorite place.

Dawn Vinsonhaler reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
September 19, 2014
★★★★★ Classy and clean, staff are amazing and provide top notch customer service. If you want to feel good and be pampered to the max, this is the place for you!

Trinnie Do reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
August 22, 2014
★★★★★ It a beautiful spa, I love the treatment I got on my nail. It looks beautiful and they did an excellent job.

Risa Johnson Leverenz reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
September 6, 2014
★★★★★ Best nail salon ever. Excellent mani/pedi & lovely atmosphere. Will definitely refer friends here!

Kaylee Phan reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
September 29, 2014
★★★★★ Look elegant and clean, I love to have my nails and wax done there. Definitely coming back.

Althea Weeks reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
August 27, 2014
★★★★★ Just had the deluxe pedicure, its amazing and everyone is so friendly. I will definitely return.

Linda Wilms reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
August 29, 2014
★★★★★ Absolutely an awesome and relaxing experience. So professional, meticulous & friendly.

Jessica Kruger reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
October 13, 2014
★★★★★ Wonderful nail salon first time trying them out , from the very second you walk in the door some one is right there to greet you and welcome you in ! The staff is so friendly , the atmosphere is relaxing , the store is so clean and the ladies do a fantastic job! Will definitely be returning to them! Thank you for a relaxing couple of hours!

Angel Marie Pivowar reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
August 30, 2014
★★★★★ Great place to relax and feel pampered. I love my nails and toes and the lady’s care very much about the quality of work they do and making sure their customers are happy! Wonderful clean atmosphere! Definitely going back! Thank you for your outstanding customer service!

Diana Tishenko reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
October 1, 2014
★★★★★ I randomly stopped in and will keep coming back! Amazing products and customer service and my nails look amazing! Thank you!

Zhanna Lapin reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Facebook.
October 1, 2014
★★★★★ First time there today! Had a great experience there!! Very clean and pretty! Thank you for a wonderful service!

Teresa M. T reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp!
October 12, 2014
★ I know this place just opened but it seems to miss the mark on customer service and what a Pedicure is. I started off with one gal that tried hard to do everything but the actual toenails but she seemed lost. Then another gal came to do my toes and was in such a hurry that it was half-ass and poorly done. The owner kept say thank you for your patience, she must have seen the confused looks on my face.
Hopefully they get it together to stay in business but it will be a one and only time for me.

10/21/2014 Thank you Teresa for your comments and feedback. Appreciated much for checking us on Yelp, and pointed out some recommendations on our services. Although you did not like the service but gave the staff $10 on tips, so thank you for being very generous. On Yelp and other media, we’re rated A ***** for technical skills and customer services. We’ve investigated in this case and it was our new back up on call who seemed to got lost on the workflow and processes . We’ll make sure this won’t happen again. Please allow us to make it up to you. Thanks for the feedback as this helps us fine tuning on our training, process, and workflow for the new staff. Tony Nguyen – Owner and Adela Nails & Spa Team

Olga G. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp!
October 12, 2014
★★★★ I walked in, and was greeted. The place is fairly new, and has a wonderful feel to it, very modern, it made me feel very comfortable. Got what I asked for, but I’m holding off a star because I wasn’t completely satisfied with my nails. Other than that, I had a good time. thank you.

Erin D. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
October 17, 2014
★★★★★ I looove it here! All my friends and I love the owners and all the employees 🙂 nails always done perfectly, never lift, on point and they can do anything! Also, they always have drinks and snacks! 🙂

Jessica B. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
October 15, 2014
★★★★★ I have had three great experiences at Adela. I think they go the extra mile to offer a relaxing and comfortable experience in their spa. The Owner is so friendly and made me feel pampered and well taken care of. I will be making it my GO TO place for pedicures!

Fiona E. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
October 10, 2014
★★★★★ Popped in to try somewhere new. Very impressed with the clean, classy look of the salon. Had a manicure with gel nails which looks fabulous in a warm, bronze Fall gel color. The owner was actually in the salon and very attentive. Nice to see a salon without a TV and an atmosphere that made it feel like you were in a high end spa/hotel. My previous nail salon felt and looked like someone’s guest bathroom!
Thanks, Tony.

Leisa H. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
October 3, 2014
★★★★★ This is the best nail salon I have been to in years!!! I could not get into my regular nail lady and decided to look up the top nail salon’s in the Portland Metro area. Adela’s was one of the first to pop up. I saw that it had great reviews, the pic’s were nice, and I decided to just take a chance. when I arrived I was greeted warmly and so impressed with how beautiful the shop was, and how clean!! you felt like you stepped into a pampering oasis! They are supposed to close at 7 and I got there at 6:30 and even though it was so close to closing Asia and Joy took amazing care of me!!!! amazing customer service!! Their work is Also the best I have seen in a long time!!

Rachael M. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
October 2, 2014
★★★★★ My boyfriend’s mother and I were driving around, hoping to find a nail salon open. We stumbled upon Adela, and I have to say, it was a very unexpected, but extremely pleasant experience! Upon entering, the atmosphere is hygienic and chic, and at the same time, because of the well-chosen interior color pallet, it’s warm and inviting. With the upscale pedicure stations separated with beautiful, sheer draping, you’re instantly transported into a state of relaxation. Looking to your immediate left, they have a very broad selection of nail colors to choose from. Lots of nude colors as well. (My personal favorite)! We were greeted happily by the accommodating staff who allowed us to really explain what we wanted. They didn’t rush us or start preparing their areas until they knew exactly what we wanted, making us feel heard and cared for. I’ve always had trouble keeping my acrylics on due to having very deeply set nail beds. Most nail technicians I’ve seen make my acrylics really thick and bulky, and never seem to get the acrylic all the way to the very side of my nails, so they never last long. But I’m very impressed with the work Asia did! She did my solar acrylic French tips, and was very detail oriented, making sure every nook and cranny was covered. I work in a warehouse, so I needed them to be super short and sturdy, and this has dramatically helped my acrylics last! And the owner showed his appreciation by bringing us a glass of Zinfandel and a delightful cranberry and almond snack mix. Now, that is excellent customer service. I’ve found my new favorite spa!

Angel P. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
September 22, 2014
★★★★★ Once you give this place a try, you will never go to another. The atmosphere is amazing and the people are wonderful and provide quality work at an affordable price. Very relaxing and clean environment. Outstanding customer service and only hire the best and most experienced folks to take care of you. I have tried several different nail places and the atmosphere was not always good or the place was dirty or the quality was poor, but I can honestly say that this nail salon and spa is the best I have went to in a very long time.

Alyonka P. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
September 17, 2014
★★★★★ You will find Best service here! It’s super clean and the salon is cozy with beautiful decor and music in the background! I got a meni-pedi done here and I love it! The ladies were super nice and the stone massage on my feet was just amazing! Will defiantly be back!

H S. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
September 12, 2014
★★★★★ Wandered in there yesterday! Great place — very clean and outstanding customer service. Go for the premium pedicure and get a manicure at the same time — totally indulgent!

Donna R. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
September 1, 2014
★★★★★ My daughter and I dropped in yesterday and completely enjoyed our time and we love our nails! After a pedicure and a manicure, I felt so relaxed and pampered! My daughter’s eyebrows look lovely after a waxing as well. We will both be back for sure.

Jacque B. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
August 30, 2014
★★★★★ Absolutely loved this place. I can’t stop talking about how great of nail salon this is. I loved the atmosphere, and the people. It is the perfect place to just relax. They do a fabulous job and it is very clean. Absolutely love this nail salon

Leslie M. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
August 30, 2014
★★★★★ Found a new salon. By the mall. Very good manicurists, very friendly. I have been to nail salon all over Vancouver. This is the most relaxing place, Very clean.

Jess M. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
August 30, 2014
★★★★★ Great nail salon. Went there to try a new salon near my house. Best nail salon in Vancouver, and I’ve been to a lot. Great customer service, nice manicurists, super nice owner, good prices, wonderful environment, and clean. In need of a good pedi, this is your place.

Chelsea R. reviewed Adela Nails & Spa via Yelp.
August 27, 2014
★★★★★ I love this place! I live right across the street and I decided to walk over to the nail place by TJ MAXX, but I saw this one was closer so I stopped in here first. They just opened about a week ago and are trying to get the word out that they’re there!They took very good care of me and do a great job! I will be back! 🙂